Follow us:
856.424.2288 Contact Us
Sign up for our email newsletter!
Animal Welfare Association of New Jersey

Pet Wellness Vaccine Days

No appointment is needed and clients will be helped on a first come-first served basis. Upon arrival you will take a number and registration form.

Vaccine Days provide healthy pets with their core vaccines and routine tests only. There are no diagnostic or ill pet services provided. If an illness or abnormality is noted, the pet owner will be offered an examination/care appointment. The decision to vaccinate an ill animal is at the veterinarian’s discretion.

Note that you can purchase flea and tick preventatives at the vaccine clinic.

Please bring prior vaccination records, if available. 

A 3-year rabies vaccine can only be given if proof of previous vaccine is shown. (Must be a certificate, not a tag.) If you do not have proof of a previous rabies vaccine, a 1 year vaccine will be given.

*We are closed on New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas

  • Monday, July 6
  • Saturday, July 11
  • Monday, July 13
  • Monday, July 20
  • Saturday, July 25
  • Monday, July 27
  • Monday, August 3
  • Saturday, August 8
  • Monday, August 10
  • Monday, August 17
  • Saturday, August 22
  • Monday, August 24
  • Monday, August 31
  • Saturday, September 12
  • Monday, September 14
  • Monday, September 21
  • Saturday, September 26
  • Monday, September 28
  • Monday, October 5
  • Saturday, October 10
  • Monday, October 12
  • Monday, October 19
  • Saturday, October 24
  • Monday, October 26
  • Monday, November 2
  • Monday, November 9
  • Saturday, November 14
  • Monday, November 16
  • Monday, November 23
  • Saturday, November 28
  • Monday, November 30
  • Monday, December 7
  • Saturday, December 12
  • Monday, December 14
  • Monday, December 21
  • Saturday, December 26
  • Monday, December 28

Monday

10am - 2pm

Every Monday except for major holidays

Select Wednesdays*

None at this time

Select Saturdays*

8am - 11:30am See Schedule Above*

VACCINES

  • Rabies Vaccine – $24
  • Bordetella Vaccine – $26
  • Bordetella Vaccine Injectable – $31
  • Feline Leukemia Vaccine – $26
  • Feline Distemper Vaccine(FvRCP) – $26
  • Canine Distemper Vaccine(DAPP) – $26
  • Canine Influenza Vaccine – $31
  • Lyme Vaccine – $25 (Requires blood test. Note: Dogs receiving this vaccine for the 1st time must receive a booster vaccine 3 weeks later.)
  • Leptospirosis Vaccine – $28 (Note: Dogs receiving this vaccine for the 1st time must receive a booster vaccine 3 weeks later.)

Prices updated 7/1/2020

TESTING PRICES

  • Cat FelV/FIV Combo Test – $40
  • Dog Heartworm Test – $40
  • Dog Heartworm Combo Test – $45

PROTOCOL FOR MEDIUM, LARGE, AND/OR AGGRESSIVE DOGS

  • Dog must stay in car until called.
  • No retractable leashes.
  • If your dog is too much of a handful for you to safely handle alone, please bring help.

Contact the clinic at clinic@awanj.org or 856-424-2288 with any questions.

Prices are subject to change. Due to rising costs of Medical Waste Collection, we must add a surcharge of $3 per pet/per appointment for most medical appointments.